Review! SNAIL Pure Natural Mask Sheet {The Saem}

Whooooottt. first post in 2017!

Hi everyone! I’m back again after such a long hiatus c:

Somehow I realized a lot of people are looking for a review of this one product, and so I decided to make a review on it! It’s SNAIL Pure Natural Mask Sheet by The Saem.

This mask sheet is for giving a lot of moisture to your facial skin c:

//gold packaging makes me kinda happy c://


Direction:

  1. After cleansing, prepare the skin with toner.
  2. Open the pouch, pull out the mask, and place on the face, using the eye & nose area to align correctly.
  3. Remove the sheet after 20-25 minutes and gently pat leftover essence for full absorption.

Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Snail Secretion Filtrate, PEG-75, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, PEG-50 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Chlorphenesin, Glycyrrhiza (Licorice) Root Extract, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Schizandra Chinensis Fruit Extract, Coptis Japnica Root Extract, Cingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Camellia Sinesis Leaf Extract, Fragrance.


Review:

Just like any other masks, I cleanse my face first before putting the mask sheet on.

One thing that bothers me a lot is when a mask sheet have too much essence and it drips / run along my jaw and neck, even if I lay down while using it. But it’s good that this mask didn’t do so! It has just the right amount of essence for a mask. c:

The smell is not distinctive or anything as well, so I would say it’s comfortable to use.

HOWEVER!

I noticed that after I use this mask, I have an ACNE BREAKOUT. OMG. My skin is not in its best condition at that moment, but I didn’t have acnes or anything that I need to fix. But then I got a lot of acnes from this mask!

I heard from a skin doctor that moisturiser is not good for skin, because then it blocks / clogs our pores, and create acnes! And this is exactly what happened to me.

I approooooooove that this mask indeed mositurise the skin really well! But after just a day, I noticed acnes are starting to come out :c

THAT MOMENT WHEN I REALIZED THIS WAS SO SAD :C

It feels so uncomfortable when I imagined all those essence blocking my pores and clogging them, creating acnes :c I have a really bad breakouts around 2 weeks.


Pros and Cons:

Pros:

  • comfortable to use

Cons:

  • ACNE BREAKOUTS
  • relatively expensive

OVERALL?

 

There is no chance that I will buy this mask ever again. I still got 1 of it and I don’t even bother to think of using it at all.

I’m not sure if what I experienced will happen to everyone, but I have a combination skin, and this is what happened to me.

I’m so sorry The Saem, I really love your products but not this one :c

rate this 0.5/5 :c

x.

2 thoughts on “Review! SNAIL Pure Natural Mask Sheet {The Saem}

  1. Angie says:

    Moisture block pores? D: but almost all The mask sheet i’ve seen gives moisture to your skin. I didnt understand that part. I’ve only tried Tony Moly and Innisfree’s masks..and I have the same of The Saem (xD) to try, i’m a little scared(?

    Like

    • Ella says:

      hello! yes it’s kind of not make sense, but in my experience heavy moisturizer did cause break out for my face, and that’s what my skin doctor told me as well. Something like moisturizing mist is a lot bette in my experience. Usually masks don’t have heavy essence and that’s prob why it’s fine

      I used the collagen moistful cream that is so popular before, and pimples just popped out everywhere D: but my friend use it and it works perfectly fine and actually do good.

      I guess you have to try yourself because everyone is different, but be more careful when you have oily skin like I do.

      Have fun with your skin care! (((:

      Like

Leave a Reply

