Review! Ocean Salt {LUSH}

Second review this week!! WOOOOT. I’m so pumped up.

And this time I’m not going to review a Korean skincare again, because it’s

OCEAN SALT by LUSH!! another awesome product.

//super in love with the color because it looks like galaxy thingy but still ocean//

//smells good//

//heavy breathing//


DIRECTION (from LUSH website):

  1. Splash water on your face and apply about a teaspoonful of scrub using an upward, circular motion to exfoliate and refresh the skin.

  2. Rinse thoroughly with clean water and pat dry.

    Ocean Salt can also be used on other parts of the body including chest, back, arms and legs.

WHAT DID I DO? c:

I usually use this scrub in the shower, because it’s much more convenient that your skin is already wet and you can just directly use it c: and plus this is a body scrub as well, so shower is the perfect place for me to use this! // Because I usually use face scrub after I wash my face in the bathroom sink. //

and I just use it like how scrub is usually used. c:

In my opinion, this scrub is a bit too rough, I can feel the big chunks of salt grazing my skin. It is different from Korean product scrub that usually use really soft and tiny sands in their scrub. And though I scrub my face slowly, or use it on my body, I can still feel how rough it is.

However, I don’t really have problem with the rough texture because I personally like rougher scrub better because it just feel better as a scrub. It just that it might irritates sensitive skin.

The after effects are good though! I can feel my skin is smooth, and when I apply make up, there’s no dry skin that will make my skin and make up look rough. It’s the same with my body skin, the product smoothens the skin really well. My skin feel clean and nice as well c:

+ For the packaging, though it’s a good design, I find it a bit hard that I have to scoop the inside with my hand and close the lid. Sometimes it’s a bit troubling when I’m in the shower, and I have to be kinda quick to prevent water to enter the jar. But this is just a personal preference.


PROS AND CONS:

Pros:

  • Smoothen the skin
  • Can be used as facial + body scrub
  • Good smell + color
  • Clean feel
  • Good packaging look!

I heard that this product can also prevent acne break out, but I personally don’t know since I don’t really have acnes that much.

Cons:

  • Too rough
  • Might irritates sensitive skin
  • Relatively expensive

OVERALL?

I guess overall I really like this scrub! I actually use this scrub from time to time.Even if it’s too rough, for me, I don’t have any problem with it.

But I have to be fair with judging this product c: So I rate this for 3.8/5.

-0.2 for that expensive tag :c

Thank you for reading!

x

 

One thought on “Review! Ocean Salt {LUSH}

Leave a Reply

