Review! Snail Essential Ex {The Saem}

One of the hardest thing in life is to come back to school after such a good holiday. Even if I skipped the first day of school after the end of the year break, the second day of school is not so much better. sigh. I still feel like sleeping all day in my room :<

but then here I am, being sleepy in the middle of every class today.

Anyway! It has been awhile since the last time I write a product review, and not a mask review. Today, I’m going to discuss about the product by The Saem (again), which is called Snail Essential Ex. This product is made of concentrated Golden Snail Complex! How amazing does it sounds like.

Since it is a cleansing foam, it is to remove impurities, or basically to clean your facial skin. And it says that it helps moisturize the skin too!

So, here is the thing! :3


DIRECTION:

  1. Dispense an adequate amount on wet palms and lather.
  2. Gently massage your face with the foam and rinse with lukewarm water.

WHAT DID I DO?

Okay, so I bought this cleansing foam a little while ago. The paste is a bit glittery and it actually surprise me that there is this kind of fabulous cleansing foam (lol). And actually this is not a bubbly foam, but the texture is like a common cleansing soap paste. :3

After I cleansed my face with this product, my face directly felt relaxed. And I think this cleansing foam moisturized my skin in a good way. Because my facial skin is the oily type, but using this product did not make my skin too oily at all. Rather, it makes my skin smooth because of the moisture it gave. Also, in those days when I was trying this product, my skin didn’t have acnes, but the skin texture was a bit rough. It was as if there were small acnes all over, but they weren’t acnes. And if I use makeup, my skin didn’t look smooth at all and my skin wasn’t feel nice to touch or to look at :< (probably because I have been using cleansing foam for acnes that dries the skin).

However, after some time that I used this product, I could tell that my skin became super smooth! There is no immediate effect, however, when I started noticing the change, the effect lasts. :>


PROS AND CONS

Pros:

  • Smoothen & relax skin very well
  • The effect lasts
  • A bottle lasts for quite long
  • Good smell

Cons:

  • Relatively expensive
  • May actually not suitable to those who are younger.

    The seller told me that this product is for anti-aging, and even if I’m still young, it is okay to use this because it’s prevention. I still hesitated a bit that day. Then another seller told me that even though it is okay to use this product, it is better to use the other series.

    So, I can’t tell whether it is really okay. But in my opinion it is up to you to use this product even if you’re still teenager. Because I don’t find any bad effect of using this product even if I’m still a teenager. I think it is better for those who are older and 24 or 25 years old to use this product because I know it will helps!

 

 


OVERALL?

Overall, I rate this product for 4.8/5!

I really love this cleansing foam. But as I said before, I’m not really sure whether it is okay to use anti-aging product, because generally I’m not in the age where this kind of product is needed. But considering that the content is made of Snail that is usually good for the skin, probably it is ok.

THE SELLER PLACED ME IN SUCH DILEMMA :<

// Personally I really recommend this snail cleansing foam though. :3 regardless of the confusion, this product is amazing.

Please comment below if you want to ask me anything! or you can send an email to my email address that is stated in the side bar.

Thank you for reading, x

9 thoughts on “Review! Snail Essential Ex {The Saem}

  1. Buki J says:

    Love this post; I totally get what you mean about the whole “small acne” thing, I also have it and it’s quite frustrating. You said that the effects of the cleanser last, but I just wanted to ask how long did it take for you to see the effects?

    Like

    • notriellavany says:

      hello!
      I’ll say it took me 1-2 weeks of constant use to see the result. I think it won’t be the same for everyone, but I believe it’s not gonna take long to see the result if the product is used constantly. (:

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Coralai says:

    Hi there! Thanks for posting this review. I’ve been considering trying out this cleanser myself, but I haven’t really read too many reviews on it yet. I was just wondering if the cleanser contains salicylic acid? It’s a bit hard to read the ingredients on the back of the box haha. I have oily skin too that’s prone to break outs, and I’m trying to find a product that will help. 😛

    Like

    • notriellavany says:

      Hi! Thanks for reading my review (: and sorry if the ingredients are kind of hard to read! ):
      Apparrently there is no Salicylic acid in it.

      These are the ingredients:

      Water, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Glycerin, Myristic Acid, Lauric Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Polyquaternium-39, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sorbitan Olivate, Allantoin, Disodium EDTA, PEG-90M, Butylene Glycol, Snail Secretion Filtrate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Lecithin, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Triceteareth-4 Phosphate, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Ceramide 3, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Potassium Sorbate, Fragrance.

      Personally I think this is really good for oily skin (:

      Like

  3. Coralai says:

    Thank you for the prompt reply! I really appreciate it. Even though it doesn’t contain that ingredient, I’ll probably give it a shot anyway based on your review. It sounds really promising! Thanks again! (:

    Like

  4. pobo says:

    Hello,

    Soo I’m a teenager and i got this product few days ago and im just eager to try it out. Is it okay to use? I’m only 16 and I’m out of exfoliation products and stuff and like I heard and read lots of reviews about it and how good it is to this skin. I have an oily face, but cheeks are dry.

    Thank you

    Like

    • notriellavany says:

      Hello!
      This is a normal face cleanser and not a scrub to exfoliate your face c: I personally think it is not going to harm you, but I do hope you don’t use too many products because you are still 16, and your skin is still relatively good.

      In regards to oily face and dry cheeks, if you try on this product and your skin doesn’t react badly, I think it’s going to be a good product for you c:

      Please keep in mind this is my personal opinion and not a professional one.
      Thank you! c:

      Like

Leave a Reply

